Book Review – THE SNOW KIMONO by Mark Henshaw

the-snow-kimono

The Snow Kimono Synopsis : There are times in your life when something happens after which you’re never the same. It may be something direct or indirect, or something someone says to you. But whatever it is, there is no going back. And inevitably, when it happens, it happens suddenly, without warning. Paris: 1989. Recently retired Inspector […]

Book Review – THE BONE CLOCKS by David Mitchell

The Bone Clocks by David Mitchell

The Bone Clocks Synopsis : The dazzling new novel from the author of Cloud Atlas, at once the kaleidoscopic story of an unusual woman’s life, a metaphysical thriller and a profound meditation on mortality and survival. Longlisted for the Man Booker Prize 2014 One drowsy summer’s day in 1984, teenage runaway Holly Sykes encounters a strange woman who […]

BAUDELAIRE’S REVENGE by Bob Van Laerhoven – Spotlight & Giveaway

02_Baudelaire's Revenge

Baudelaire‘s Revenge Synopsis: It is 1870, and Paris is in turmoil. As the social and political turbulence of the Franco-Prussian War roils the city, workers starve to death while aristocrats seek refuge in orgies and seances. The Parisians are trapped like rats in their beautiful city but a series of gruesome murders captures their fascination and […]

Book Review – THE LEGACY by Melissa Delport

Cover-The-Legacy-196x300

The Legacy Synopsis  One man obsessed with power. One woman prepared to sacrifice everything to stop him. One war that changed the world. “World War Three lasted twelve days. Twelve days was all it took for mankind to devastate the planet and almost eradicate the human race. No victor emerged from the ashes and billions lost […]

Book Review – THE FREEZER by Timothy S Johnston

The Freezer by Timothy S Johnston

The Freezer Synopsis: A Tanner Sequence Novel, 2402 AD CCF homicide investigator Kyle Tanner and his girlfriend are on their way to Pluto, en route to a new life together. Just one little death to check out in the asteroid belt first. But when you’re as tangled up in conspiracy as Tanner is, a few hours […]

Book Review – THE QUICK by Lauren Owen

The Quick by Lauren Owen

The Quick Synopsis: For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London. 1892: James Norbury, a shy would-be poet newly down from Oxford, finds lodging with a charming young aristocrat. Through this new […]

Book Review – BALD NEW WORLD by Peter Tieryas Liu

Bald New World by Peter Tieryas Liu

Bald New World Synopsis: What if you woke up one morning and everyone in the world lost their hair? In Bald New World, that very event happens and overnight, religion, politics, and fashion undergo dramatic shifts. Nick Guan and his friend Larry Chao are a pair of eccentric filmmakers who choose to explore the existential angst […]

Book Review – SPEED BOMB by John Lake

Speed Bomb by John Lake

Speed Bomb Synopsis: The compelling conclusion of the scintillating Leeds 6 trilogy and a stand-alone story, Speed Bomb is a street thriller that runs at a breathless pace. Colourful characters, colourful language and black humour fill the pages as we pick up the trail with Hamed on special operations in the Philippines before returning to Leeds to resolve one […]

Book Review – BEFORE WE MET by Lucie Whitehouse

Before We Met by Lucie Whitehouse

Before We Met Synopsis:  A whirlwind romance. A perfect marriage. Hannah Reilly has seized her chance at happiness. Until the day her husband fails to come home . . . The more questions Hannah asks, the fewer answers she finds. But are the secrets that Mark has been keeping designed to protect him or protect her? And can you ever […]