Booklover Mailbox – December 2013 – Edition 1

Here are the books that came into my home during the last few weeks:

The Two Hotel Francforts by David Leavitt     Brand Changing Day by Shawn Mihalik

Erasmus Hobart and the Golden Arrow by Andrew FishGood Americans by Tejas Desai

Click on the pictures for book details


The Two Hotel Francforts by David Leavitt 
– Described as ‘a clever, engaging tale of marriage’s hidden shadows, lies, and half-truths’ by Publishers Weekly, a beautiful looking historical novel from Bloomsbury Australia.

Brand-Changing Day by Shawn Mihalik – Earlier this year I had the great pleasure of reading a novella by Shawn Mihalik called The Flute Player – it really was something special. Now this, his first full length novel, has just been released by Asymmetrical and I’m looking forward to reading more from this refreshing young voice.

Erasmus Hobart and the Golden Arrow by Andrew Fish – Recommended for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett, this title from Harper Collins featuring ‘Robin Hood’ and ‘a time-travelling history teacher’ sounds like lots of fun.

Good Americans by Tejas Desai – A gritty sounding short story collection, the first in a series called ‘The Human Tragedy’.

Gilion @ Rose City Reader is hosting Mailbox Monday in December – checkout what everyone else got!

What books have you recently acquired?

___________________________________________________

Sign up now!Check out the 2014 Aussie Author Challenge homepage

– 4 participation levels and guest posting opportunities for challenge participants

– lots of ideas to help you find your next great title by an Aussie Author.

Related Content

Leave a Reply

7 Comments on "Booklover Mailbox – December 2013 – Edition 1"


Guest
December 10, 2013

The Two Hotel Francforts sounds interesting. Enjoy all of your new books!

Guest
December 10, 2013

ENJOY your books.

The Two Hotel Francforts looks good.

Have a great week.

Elizabeth
Silver’s Reviews
My Mailbox Monday

Guest
December 10, 2013

I hope they’re as good as they look!

Guest
December 9, 2013

It’s nice to have different genre books in the mailbox. Enjoy!

Harvee
Book Dilettante

Guest
December 9, 2013

Enjoy your new books and have a great week.

Guest

Nice variety – enjoy

Guest
December 9, 2013

Good Americans sounds…well, better than good! I’ve been looking at The Two Hotel Francforts, hoping to get it soon.
Happy reading!